Invisible Agent
Netlabel | Vinyl | Electronica | Breakbeat | Electro | Techno | Podcasts | Reviews


Netlabel Tracker #9: Ambienteer

James Fahy, better known by his super hero name ‘Ambienteer‘ regularly expresses himself using ambient music. Okay, I’m cheating, he doesn’t run a netlabel, but he does share his art with the world.

James reveals his thoughts and emotions with wonderful drifting soundscapes that wander peacefully, other times spinning out of kilter.

Think of this as an abstract audio diary.

He regularly posts amazing little ‘noodles’ as he calls them, recordings that range from experimental drones to waves of atmosphere. He always posts an explanatory paragraph that engages me more with his work. I really enjoy his output.

Some say self-expression is the pinnacle of all art, and I agree. Ambienteer’s flag is already on the summit.

Warren DalyAdded by: Warren Daly | 2nd February 2011 2 Comments

Electronica Mix: Warren Daly – Netlabel Podcast

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Warren Daly

If you’re following my netlabel tracker you’ll already know I’m constantly on the prowl for high quality music that’s released under Creative Commons. About once a week I share a link and a brief review of bands, producers and record labels who graciously give away their art for free. Be sure to keep up to date by following me on Facebook, Twitter or RSS.

There’s been 7000+ downloads of my mixes which vary from Ambient soundscapes, through electronica, IDM to fairly pounding Techno. Hopefully you’ve downloaded all my podcast mixes. If not, you can download them here.

I’m kicking off 2011 with an all Netlabel mix! Yes, that’s right folks, 1 hour of netaudio bliss in this AgentCast. I can assure you, every beautiful piece of music in this mix is released free and is as high (or higher) quality as any commercial releases. If you don’t believe me, download the mix and have a listen. If you’re new to Netaudio, you’ll be pleasantly surprised.

Please support these artists by attending their gigs, sharing links to their music and if you can, make a donation to help them continue. Enjoy the wonderful music and thanks again for listening. Please share this page with your friends:)


  1. EFTB – Colours (Leon Somov Remix) – aaahh records
  2. A-Force – Donga – Alphabet Set
  3. Frank Molder – Come with me (DML’s Dub City Rmx) – Grünfeld
  4. Christoph Schindling – Expressions – Tropic
  5. DML – BNT-4 (Remix) – Grünfeld
  6. Raymundo Mendoza – Reaching – unfoundsound
  7. Waveform – Atmospheric Trip – Random Access Recordings
  8. Solar Smoke – The Only Ghost – BFW Recordings
  9. Beem – Happier then the morning fog – Beem
  10. Humeka – Moolid the Lobster – Tropic
  11. Angkorwat – My three beautiful children – Bandcamp
  12. Samwell – Shaobao – Bumpfoot
  13. Denis Shoker – Striped – Random Access Recordings
  14. Ambienteer- View from the 5th
  15. Solar smoke – Berlin – BFW Recordings
  16. Danseizure – Take what you want – Invisible Agent Records
  17. Sing On In Silhouettes – Wake Me With Whispers – 12Rec
  18. Julien Mier – Goodbye you float well – Bumpfoot

Right click one of the links below and choose “Save as” to download

MP3 version (192K): Netaudio mix by Warren Daly – Electronica, IDM, Minimal Techno
OGG version (Q6): Netaudio mix by Warren Daly – Electronica, IDM, Minimal Techno

Warren DalyAdded by: Warren Daly | 26th January 2011 6 Comments

Netlabel Tracker #8: Random Access Recordings

Random Access Recordings - Invisible Agent Netlabel TrackerThe netlabel tracker continues its endless quest in search of quality netlabels that are active and innovative. I’m concentrating hard to spread the tracker across as many genres as possible and encompasses music with acoustic guitars as much as synthesized beeps and booms. After homing in on a particular label & genre I squeeze every last bit out of my Internet connection amassing the collections of quality and free music that are on offer. So far I’ve happily filled 10Gb of my hard drive with netaudio, no credit card needed to ride this train!

This week my Rhythmbox has been happily coasting through gems from Random Access Recordings. A Detroit based netlabel concentrating on quality house & techno. The first title was released in January, 2006 and label managers Marcus & Kathy Watkins have been busy releasing netaudio and commercial releases ever since. They’re in the game for the love and respect of music and this become blatantly obvious as soon as you start listening. Deep, dubby, minimal tech is their speciality. Each release is expressive and has a character of it’s own. It’s fantastic to discover quality minimal techno from a crew who believes in the music, in each other, and in themselves.

Until next time, happy listening.

Warren DalyAdded by: Warren Daly | 15th January 2011 1 Comment

!kaboogie 5th birthday sampler – download it now!

kaboogieWhen it comes to dirty, low, rib cage rumbling bass mixed with a dose of jump up, not many people do better then !kaboogie. Purveyours of grimey dub, they propagate the work of Irish DJs and producers through their label and club nights.

It happens to be !kaboogie’s 5th birthday soon, and as a big thank you to their supporters they got some top talent to hammer out skankin’ low frequency foolery. It’s all available free right here. Be sure to check out their club nights if you’re in the area. It should be us who thank them!

Thanks !kaboogie. Happy Birthday & all the best wishes for 2011.

Warren DalyAdded by: Warren Daly | 12th January 2011 1 Comment

  • Digital Download Stores

    • Amazon website
    • Bandcamp website
    • Dance Music Hub website
    • DJ Tunes website
    • Emusic website
    • flyfi website
    • Groove Mobile website
    • Groupie Tunes website
    • imeem website
    • isound website
    • iTunes website
    • Juno Download website
    • LaLa website
    • Last FM website
    • LimeWire website
    • LiveWire Mobile website
    • mBop website
    • Mix and Burn website
    • MTraks website
    • MTV3 website
    • Napster website
    • Navio website
    • PureTracks website
    • Rhapsody website
    • ShockHound website
    • TrackItDown website
  • All content © Invisible Agent 2009