Invisible Agent
Netlabel | Vinyl | Electronica | Breakbeat | Electro | Techno | Podcasts | Reviews


New vinyl release: Brethren by Toaster

Brethren by Toaster - limited edition vinyl release
Yes it’s been several years since our previous vinyl release. Remember we released Chymera, Decal, 2BiT, Ikeaboy and others on 12″…. But we’re back on plastic, it’s time for some unique 7″ lathe cuts, handmade covers, limited editions featuring Todd Elliott a.k.a Toaster

After a number of drone releases and more conceptual records, Brethren was born out of a number of jams with Daniel Couri, who plays bass for the stoner rock outfit One Eyed King.

On the tracks he doesn’t play on, I tried to keep that spirit alive; playing whatever came to mind, recording everything, and keeping the good stuff. I had a lot of fun making this record, and I hope you can hear some of that in the music – Todd Elliott

7″ Vinyl

A 7″ single of the song ‘Dracula Clock’ backed with an exclusive to vinyl track ‘Overdawned’. Each lathe cut comes in a hand painted unique cover by Dina Chhan. You will also get a complete download of the album “Brethren” with your purchase of the 7″. Buy the vinyl now

Lathe cut vinyl - limited edition Brethren by Toaster

Digital downloads

Buy now on Bandcamp Pre-order now on iTunes or Amazon Spotify, Deezer, Emusic, Google Play, and many more coming soon

Warren DalyAdded by: Warren Daly | 21st February 2014 1 Comment

Underground music & art in Phnom Penh: Swagger @ META House

Phnom Penh Underground Music - Swagger META House, CambodiaLooking for a slice of underground music

Look no further than Swagger at META House in Phnom Penh, Cambodia.

Facebook Event || Google+ Event

BEATS LAB STARRING The Phatt Controller, Andy Freak, Chris Bradbury, Warren Daly. Playing the best of Beats, Breaks, and Bass

LIVE PAINTING by Dina Chhan and Joshi – see the finest artists perform live on our chill-out balcony

SOUND LAB STARRING ebauche playing a selection of braindance
VISUALS and drinks promotions abound…

Invisible AgentAdded by: Invisible Agent | 18th February 2014 1 Comment

The quiet half of the sky – An exhibition by Dina Chhan

Dina Chhan has produced a number of vinyl covers and album covers for Invisible Agent artists. She is a Cambodian sculptor and painter and she has an upcoming exhibition at Equinox, Phnom Penh, Cambodia.


Equinox, #3A, Street 278, Phnom Penh, Cambodia


7pm, Sunday the 23rd of Feb, 2014. Exhibition runs until the 5th of April, 2014

Facebook event

Google+ Event


The quiet half of the sky

Faces hidden in the working crowd, veiled by the duties of the seamstress, the labours of the rice field and the market, the endless tread of the city street. Through a range of styles, painter Dina Chhan explores the surface reality of the daily work of Cambodian women, and draws up unexpressed dreams and aspirations from the souls of these mothers, sisters and daughters.

Using her familiar vivid palette of colours, Dina hovers between a lithe, almost cinematic realism and an exuberant abstraction. She places people in noisy, bustling environments where you can hear the wind blowing, the calls and shouts, the traffic passing, or the night falling. All the while, the quiet dignity of the subjects creates a stillness of that captured moment. These nine strong pieces remind us of the people that we see, that we know, and that we are.

Invisible AgentAdded by: Invisible Agent | 17th February 2014 Leave a comment!

Headphonaught is loving … “Triptych” by WASH

“Triptych” features three longish-form pieces … there or about 30 minutes each … that follow a rather unique pattern – poetry underpinned by heady, electronic soundscapes formed through field recordings, ambient guitar, and manipulation.

The imagination that is poured into these pieces is obvious for all to hear. The music provided is as deeply immersive as a sound recording of the very busy Phnom Pen can be … a sonic milieu of traffic, people and noise … crafted through clever manipulation into these rich, vibrant soundscapes that loop and morph whilst underpinning some lovely ambient guitar and Bywater‘s expression.

I’m not a big fan of spoken-word but Scott Bywater’s deliver is a delight … his stream-of-consciousness presentation with a low-key Antipodean accent is easy to follow and rather hypnotic … helped by the combination of music (especially guitar), beats, and field-recordings that form the walls-of-sound that back him.

These are pieces that require commitment … you cannot dip in and out of them, you need to listen from start to finish … I certainly found that when I did, I was richly rewarded. In fact, this is the kind of music I would absolutely love to hear live … it has a live vibe about it. I can only imagine the audio/visual experience this could be with visuals projected on stage as WASH played. There is something very visual about their music!

Original content from

Warren DalyAdded by: Warren Daly | 17th February 2014 Leave a comment!

  • Digital Download Stores

    • Amazon website
    • Bandcamp website
    • Dance Music Hub website
    • DJ Tunes website
    • Emusic website
    • flyfi website
    • Groove Mobile website
    • Groupie Tunes website
    • imeem website
    • isound website
    • iTunes website
    • Juno Download website
    • LaLa website
    • Last FM website
    • LimeWire website
    • LiveWire Mobile website
    • mBop website
    • Mix and Burn website
    • MTraks website
    • MTV3 website
    • Napster website
    • Navio website
    • PureTracks website
    • Rhapsody website
    • ShockHound website
    • TrackItDown website
  • All content © Invisible Agent 2009