Invisible Agent
Netlabel | Vinyl | Electronica | Breakbeat | Electro | Techno | Podcasts | Reviews


Art is born from democracy: Leonardo Rosado’s new album – opaque glitter

Leonardo Rosado is well-known for his excellent ambient and experimental compositions on his own FeedbackLoop label and several other Netlabels. Leonardo has worked on a new album entitled ‘opaque glitter‘ for several months, but he is not operating entirely alone. Leonardo incorporated a democratic process during the album creation, allowing website visitors to comment and select the make up of the entire package which includes poetry and photography. Leonardo composed about 90 minutes of music and 40 minutes made it to the final cut of the album.

Leonardo Rosado - opaque glitter album on FeedbackLoop label

How the album was produced

Based on voting between September and December 2010, 8 tracks were voted for by website visitors. Poetry and images were also made to accompany each piece of music. This collective decision-making ensures diverse opinions and allows Leonardo to become a more impartial producer. Tracks which were not selected for the album are accomplished works and are released on other Netlabels. You can track the time-line of the album production here. As a bonus you can download Leonardo’s other singles and be introduced to other fantastic Netlabels.

A customized unique collectors item

inside cover of Leonardo Rosado album - opaque glitterThe FeedbackLoop Label works in a very smart way. They release a free digital EP and if listeners enjoy it they have the opportunity to buy the full album version. The money earned from the sales goes on to support the release of a physical edition of the album. Better still, the physical edition is customized by the listener who chooses the image and poem to be printed on the album cover.

The journey of opaque glitter

Leonardo’s compositions gel together to form a cohesive album that you will enjoy listening to in its entirety. On your journey you will experience enchanting but fleeting melodies. Pausing briefly to relax in a warm and secure meadow, the sound of distance activities will make you curious to continue your quest. As you pass through alien environments, strange entities travelling in parallel with you seem within arms reach, but as they appear they evaporate. Snow drifts carried by the wind will slowly envelope and dissolve your surroundings. These soundscapes and alternate realities are masterfully conjured up by Rosado. Never repeating and always engaging, he has an amazing ability to captivate and fascinate the listener.

Opaque glitter is an excellent ambient album that has plenty of experimental elements and found sounds. It remains inviting and evokes further intrigue, making you content to start the journey all over again. Recommended.

Warren DalyAdded by: Warren Daly | 10th June 2011 1 Comment

Tumbleweed or Twitter?

If you’re not one of the folk following me on Twitter, it would seem like I’ve dropped off the face of the planet. I’ve found it difficult time wise to update the site as much as I would like. Never fear, the AgentCast / Podcast series is always in progress. That being said, if you wish to contribute a podcast, please get in touch. We all love to hear new mixes.

I’ve been so quiet with reviews and the netlabel tracker on the website recently I am going to share some of my #MM posts from the land of tweet. I urge you to join in the discussion on Twitter, where you will find music lovers and makers who are super friendly and engaging.

Ambienteer – 30th Compilation

First up is Ambienteer who has just released his thirtieth (yes, 30th!) compilation of ambient tracks for free. So many beautiful ambient soundscapes and chilled out melodies all wrapped up in a neat zip file. James is an inspiration for many producers, the quality and frequency of his output is astounding. Please consider supporting James and check out his releases on Bandcamp. You will find him here on Twitter

DaDub – Backward Forward EP

DaDub’s Backward Forward EP on A Quite Bump record label is a notable 2nd release from this dub outfit. Chilled sub bass and spaced out riddims are laid down with just the right amount of vocals. Be sure to download this release and keep following this Italian netlabel for other skankin’ goodies.

That’s all for now folks. Please feel free to leave some comments. Until next time, let the music keep you smiling.

Invisible AgentAdded by: Invisible Agent | 7th June 2011 1 Comment

Chillout, Ambient mix by Warren Daly

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

My latest ambient mix features incredibly beautiful soundscapes created by extremely talented musicians and artists. I capture their interpretations of distance lights, twisted, stretched and compressed by space-time. I blend their layers of interstellar resonances reflected off closer celestial bodies that tumble gently towards the horizon. Chill out, relax and enjoy….


All the tracks are Netaudio and Creative commons. Please share it with all your friends. If you like what you hear, check out the artists at their Netlabel homes below.


  1. Ambienteer – modus – Ambienteer
  2. 2% – Neaps- Archaichorizon
  3. Frequent Sync – Navigation Center 1 – Earth Mantra
  4. Ambienteer – elongation – Ambienteer
  5. Savaran – The forest – Feedbackloop
  6. Lucette Bourdin and Darrell Burgan – Okas – Earth Mantra
  7. Savaran – Techtonic – Feedbackloop
  8. Aless – Im Mobile – Distance Recordings
  9. Ambienteer – sonant – Ambienteer

Please join us on Facebook, Twitter and subscribe to our RSS feed. You can download all our podcasts here.

Right click one of the links below and choose “Save as” or “Save link as” to download

MP3 version (192K): DJ mix by Warren Daly – Ambient, Chillout, Netlabel, Netaudio

OGG version (Q6): DJ Mix by Warren Daly – Ambient, Chillout Netlabel, Netaudio

Invisible AgentAdded by: Invisible Agent | 14th May 2011 2 Comments

More electronica and live ambient music downloads

bing satellites sessions 6A quick reminder for you to get some quality megabytes saved to your hard drives this weekend.

If you’re keen on completely improvised, live ambient music, check out Bing Satellites sixth installment in the Twilight Sessions series. Each live performance starts as a blank canvas and evolves in to atmospheric soundscapes with drifts of clarinet,voice and guitar. 2 hours of recordings well worth spending time with.


Tay0 has a new album entitled ‘Names and Numbers’. Eight super tunes consisting of laid back beats and some eerie spins through deep space, each evolved from live sets performed in 2009 and 2010. Some closer to ground samples include a numbers station recording, but it won’t be too long before you’re hovering in the stratosphere again.

Enjoy both of the collections for free and make sure you share with your friends. Please say hi on Facebook, Twitter and stay tuned to the Invisible Agent RSS feed.


Warren DalyAdded by: Warren Daly | 7th May 2011 Leave a comment!

  • Digital Download Stores

    • Amazon website
    • Bandcamp website
    • Dance Music Hub website
    • DJ Tunes website
    • Emusic website
    • flyfi website
    • Groove Mobile website
    • Groupie Tunes website
    • imeem website
    • isound website
    • iTunes website
    • Juno Download website
    • LaLa website
    • Last FM website
    • LimeWire website
    • LiveWire Mobile website
    • mBop website
    • Mix and Burn website
    • MTraks website
    • MTV3 website
    • Napster website
    • Navio website
    • PureTracks website
    • Rhapsody website
    • ShockHound website
    • TrackItDown website
  • All content © Invisible Agent 2009