Invisible Agent
Netlabel | Vinyl | Electronica | Breakbeat | Electro | Techno | Podcasts | Reviews


Ghostkid – The Unlikely Future Of Reverse Engineering

Warren DalyAdded by: Warren Daly
15th March 2011

Ghostkid - The Unlikely Future Of Reverse EngineeringGhostkid’s debut release on BFW Recordings, ‘The Unlikely Future Of Reverse Engineering’ is a 7 track EP consisting of laid back beats layered with melodic curves.

All tracks have distorted, stretched or reversed melodic loops with layers of funk influenced breakbeats. ‘Hopeful for a Future (part 2)’ is uplifting and bright, stripes of warbled and fuzzy chimes make it sound almost choir like. ‘Slow Going from Here on Out’ is a de-tuned and grainy affair with more distorted piano samples.

At times I find similarities to works from The Boards of Canada, lots of captivating chimes and leisurely snares make this a fantastic debut release for Ghostkid.  These tracks will definitely feature in my future laid-back DJ sets. Well worth checking out.

Ghostkid – The Unlikely Future Of Reverse Engineering: 1 Comment

Subscribe to comment feed

  1. Ghostkid - Things That Go Dub In The Night - Netlabel Release Review / July 27th, 2011 9:08 AM

    [...] been about 4 months since I heard Donny Jankowski’s last output, The Unlikely Future of Reverse Engineering. His latest album ‘Things That Go Dub In The Night’ on BFW Recordings consists of 7 [...]


Leave Your Comment

  • Digital Download Stores

    • Amazon website
    • Bandcamp website
    • Dance Music Hub website
    • DJ Tunes website
    • Emusic website
    • flyfi website
    • Groove Mobile website
    • Groupie Tunes website
    • imeem website
    • isound website
    • iTunes website
    • Juno Download website
    • LaLa website
    • Last FM website
    • LimeWire website
    • LiveWire Mobile website
    • mBop website
    • Mix and Burn website
    • MTraks website
    • MTV3 website
    • Napster website
    • Navio website
    • PureTracks website
    • Rhapsody website
    • ShockHound website
    • TrackItDown website
  • All content © Invisible Agent 2009