Invisible Agent
Netlabel | Vinyl | Electronica | Breakbeat | Electro | Techno | Podcasts | Reviews


Warren Daly – Epokhe EP reviewed in DJ Magazine

Warren DalyAdded by: Warren Daly
27th February 2009

Strong review for Epokhe EP

DJ Mag review for Epokhe EP

Warren Daly’s first EP, Epokhe, has just received an extremely strong review from DJ Mag which you can read below.

If you’d like to check it out, head on over to the Epokhe release page for details on where to get it!

Warren Daly – Epokhe EPĀ  (Invisible Agent)

Daly has released tracks before on his Invisible Agent label, but ‘Epokhe’ is his most accomplished record so far. Combining grungy, cavernous bass with sensuous melodies and sweet chords, ‘Ocean’ sets the tone for the rest of the EP.

‘Praha’ and ‘Unnamed Souls’ are jaw-droppingly beautiful arrangements, the glistening melodies accompanied by languid breaks. Not even Ebauche’s denser version of ‘Praha’ can detract from the sublime mood.

Rating: ★★★★☆ 

Warren Daly – Epokhe EP reviewed in DJ Magazine: 3 Comments

Subscribe to comment feed

  1. Jono / February 27th, 2009 2:59 PM

    Good man wazza


  2. Ebauche

    Ebauche / February 28th, 2009 3:09 PM

    Brilliant stuff Warren – very well done!

    I think that must be one of the best reviews I’ve ever seen for someone’s first release. You must be thrilled.

    If only that Ebauche character hadn’t been so dense ;)


  3. Phillip / March 2nd, 2009 5:01 AM

    Brilliant review. Lovely tunes. Great looking site!

    They say good things cum on trees!


Leave Your Comment

  • Digital Download Stores

    • Amazon website
    • Bandcamp website
    • Dance Music Hub website
    • DJ Tunes website
    • Emusic website
    • flyfi website
    • Groove Mobile website
    • Groupie Tunes website
    • imeem website
    • isound website
    • iTunes website
    • Juno Download website
    • LaLa website
    • Last FM website
    • LimeWire website
    • LiveWire Mobile website
    • mBop website
    • Mix and Burn website
    • MTraks website
    • MTV3 website
    • Napster website
    • Navio website
    • PureTracks website
    • Rhapsody website
    • ShockHound website
    • TrackItDown website
  • All content © Invisible Agent 2009