Invisible Agent
Netlabel | Vinyl | Electronica | Breakbeat | Electro | Techno | Podcasts | Reviews


Decal reviewed in DJ Mag

DecalAdded by: Decal
10th January 2007

Decal review in DJ Mag

Very strong review for Decal’s recent Invisible Agent vinyl release “Look So Fine”.

Alan O’Boyle kickstarts 2007 in flying form. “Look So Fine” employs his trademark churning bass and razor sharp breaks, but his use of a sassy female vocal sample means that for the first time, it’s possible to hum an underground electro track as you walk down the street. It’s not possible to do the same with “Dummy No4″ or “Bad Bones”, but they do effectively fuse infectious Warpy hooks with drum’n'bass and in-your-face breaks.


Rating: ★★★★☆ 

Leave Your Comment

  • Digital Download Stores

    • Amazon website
    • Bandcamp website
    • Dance Music Hub website
    • DJ Tunes website
    • Emusic website
    • flyfi website
    • Groove Mobile website
    • Groupie Tunes website
    • imeem website
    • isound website
    • iTunes website
    • Juno Download website
    • LaLa website
    • Last FM website
    • LimeWire website
    • LiveWire Mobile website
    • mBop website
    • Mix and Burn website
    • MTraks website
    • MTV3 website
    • Napster website
    • Navio website
    • PureTracks website
    • Rhapsody website
    • ShockHound website
    • TrackItDown website
  • All content © Invisible Agent 2009